NSS (National Service Scheme)

  • National Service Scheme (NSS):


National Service Scheme (NSS) was established in the University in the year 2010. The main motto of NSS is “NOT ME BUT YOU”, Education through Community and Community service through Education is the goal of NSS. The thrust areas of NSS include: Adult Literacy and Environmental Protection related programmes. NSS wing has 103 units and there are 11,500 volunteers in the University jurisdiction. Department of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of Karnataka, has been providing Grants for conducting regular & special camps in the University jurisdiction.