Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav


 Celebrating 75 Years of India’s Independence

 Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav

This is in reference to the notifications issued by the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting regarding the celebrations of 75 years of India’s Independence- “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav”. The celebrations which commenced 75 weeks prior to the Independence Day 2021 would continue up to 15th August 2022. Hon’ble Prime Minister inaugurated the year-long celebrations from Gujarat on 12 th March 2021, which also marks the 91st anniversary of the historic Salt Satyagraha led by Mahatma Gandhi. Henceforth, all the educational institutions have been advised to celebrate “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” by organizing plethora of events viz. conference/seminar/symposium/essay competition and related activities/events in their respective campuses as part of the year-long celebrations. In light of the above, the Davanagere University commenced celebrations of 75 years of India’s Independence “Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav” by organizing an inaugural function through online By Dr.Tejaswini Anathakumar,  Founder, Adhamya Chetana Trust, (ACT) Bengaluru, 31st July 2021 at 11 A.M.

Towards this endeavor, the active participation of our constituent colleges of Davanagere University would be highly appreciable and relevant. In this context, it is proposed that each college will be requested to organize various online activities/events in their respective Colleges and encourage students to participate and celebrate the landmark achievements. The festival of 75 years of independence should be such that the spirit of the freedom struggle, a tribute to the martyrs and a pledge and resolve to build India of their dreams could be experienced. The series of events organized to commemorate the 75th anniversary of India’s independence would be based on public participation and revolve around five themes: (i) the freedom struggle, (ii) ideas, (iii) achievements, (iv) actions and (v) resolve at 75.

Committee Members :


Mobile No.

Email ID

Dr. SATHYANARAYANA (Nodal Officer)


Dr.Shahshidhar  R ( Coordinator)


Dr.Ashok Kumar Paled






Prof.Vinay Kumar